Traffic Ticket Lawyer in Raleigh, NC
FIND YOUR CASE Get Started Here 919.587.8544
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • Penalties for Multiple DWI Charges in North Carolina

      If you’re facing more than one DWI charge, your defense will be much more complicated. North Carolina law provides little leeway for those with more than one DWI charge, so it is advisable to engage a ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • Penalties for Multiple DWI Charges in North Carolina

      If you’re facing more than one DWI charge, your defense will be much more complicated. North Carolina law provides little leeway for those with more than one DWI charge, so it is advisable to engage a ...

      Read More
    • Misdemeanor and Felony Larceny Charges in North Carolina

      North Carolina law refers to theft crimes broadly as “larceny.” Unless a specific law states otherwise, larceny is deemed a felony in our State. What is Larceny? The General Statutes do not define ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Get My Drivers’ License Back Once It’s Been Suspended?

      The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, or DMV, can suspend your drivers’ license for a number of reasons, including the following: Speeding Reckless driving DWI Refusing to submit to a blood ...

      Read More
    • Manufacture and Delivery of Controlled Substances

      North Carolina treats drug crimes very seriously, and drug manufacturing, a felony-level offense, is no exception. While the penalties will vary depending on the type of drug and the amount ...

      Read More
    • Marijuana Possession in North Carolina

      If you’ve been charged with a marijuana-related drug crime (either for possession of marijuana or related paraphernalia), you’re probably curious to know what your rights are in North Carolina. ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • What if I Lost My Traffic Ticket?

      If you are issued a speeding ticket or citation for another traffic violation in North Carolina, the officer who stopped you will issue you a ticket at the time of the citation. The ticket will ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • Penalties for Multiple DWI Charges in North Carolina

      If you’re facing more than one DWI charge, your defense will be much more complicated. North Carolina law provides little leeway for those with more than one DWI charge, so it is advisable to engage a ...

      Read More
    • There are times when we are powerless to prevent injustice, but there must never be a time when we fail to protest.

      We aim to lead in each practice and area of law we work in. Coming from in-depth understanding of the law and the industry, capitalizing on extensive experience, we provide hands-on advice that speaks ...

      Read More
    • Manufacture and Delivery of Controlled Substances

      North Carolina treats drug crimes very seriously, and drug manufacturing, a felony-level offense, is no exception. While the penalties will vary depending on the type of drug and the amount ...

      Read More
    • Texting While Driving - Distracted Driving in North Carolina

      Of the many different traffic offenses and citations and written in North Carolina, none is arguably more dangerous than texting while driving or other wise being distracted while driving. Of the more ...

      Read More
    • Penalties for Multiple DWI Charges in North Carolina

      If you’re facing more than one DWI charge, your defense will be much more complicated. North Carolina law provides little leeway for those with more than one DWI charge, so it is advisable to engage a ...

      Read More
    • Underage Drinking Tickets in North Carolina

      North Carolina is one of the strictest states in the country when it comes to underage drinking. We have a zero-tolerance policy, meaning it is illegal for anyone under the age of 21 to consume or ...

      Read More
    • How to Find the Right Criminal Defense and Traffic Attorney

      Have you been accused of committing a crime in North Carolina? If so, an experienced North Carolina criminal defense attorney can make all the difference in the outcome of your case. Whether you’ve ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Get My Drivers’ License Back Once It’s Been Suspended?

      The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, or DMV, can suspend your drivers’ license for a number of reasons, including the following: Speeding Reckless driving DWI Refusing to submit to a blood ...

      Read More
    • What if I Lost My Traffic Ticket?

      If you are issued a speeding ticket or citation for another traffic violation in North Carolina, the officer who stopped you will issue you a ticket at the time of the citation. The ticket will ...

      Read More
    • Speeding Tickets and License Revocations and Suspensions

      It is very easy to lose your license in North Carolina from a simple speeding ticket. If you have been charged with a misdemeanor speeding offense in North Carolina, you may be in for a nasty surprise ...

      Read More
  • DUI
    • Penalties for Multiple DWI Charges in North Carolina

      If you’re facing more than one DWI charge, your defense will be much more complicated. North Carolina law provides little leeway for those with more than one DWI charge, so it is advisable to engage a ...

      Read More
    • Underage Drinking Tickets in North Carolina

      North Carolina is one of the strictest states in the country when it comes to underage drinking. We have a zero-tolerance policy, meaning it is illegal for anyone under the age of 21 to consume or ...

      Read More
    • How to Find the Right Criminal Defense and Traffic Attorney

      Have you been accused of committing a crime in North Carolina? If so, an experienced North Carolina criminal defense attorney can make all the difference in the outcome of your case. Whether you’ve ...

      Read More
  • DWI
    • Penalties for Multiple DWI Charges in North Carolina

      If you’re facing more than one DWI charge, your defense will be much more complicated. North Carolina law provides little leeway for those with more than one DWI charge, so it is advisable to engage a ...

      Read More
    • What if I Lost My Traffic Ticket?

      If you are issued a speeding ticket or citation for another traffic violation in North Carolina, the officer who stopped you will issue you a ticket at the time of the citation. The ticket will ...

      Read More
    • Underage Drinking Tickets in North Carolina

      North Carolina is one of the strictest states in the country when it comes to underage drinking. We have a zero-tolerance policy, meaning it is illegal for anyone under the age of 21 to consume or ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Get My Drivers’ License Back Once It’s Been Suspended?

      The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, or DMV, can suspend your drivers’ license for a number of reasons, including the following: Speeding Reckless driving DWI Refusing to submit to a blood ...

      Read More
    • How to Find the Right Criminal Defense and Traffic Attorney

      Have you been accused of committing a crime in North Carolina? If so, an experienced North Carolina criminal defense attorney can make all the difference in the outcome of your case. Whether you’ve ...

      Read More
    • Speeding Tickets and License Revocations and Suspensions

      It is very easy to lose your license in North Carolina from a simple speeding ticket. If you have been charged with a misdemeanor speeding offense in North Carolina, you may be in for a nasty surprise ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
    • What if I Lost My Traffic Ticket?

      If you are issued a speeding ticket or citation for another traffic violation in North Carolina, the officer who stopped you will issue you a ticket at the time of the citation. The ticket will ...

      Read More
    • Chatham County Traffic Tickets

      Attorney Jeremy Cotten founded Cotten Law in 2012. He has worked with clients within and outside of the community and has personally resolved over 21,000 cases in criminal and traffic court. He relies ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
    • What if I Lost My Traffic Ticket?

      If you are issued a speeding ticket or citation for another traffic violation in North Carolina, the officer who stopped you will issue you a ticket at the time of the citation. The ticket will ...

      Read More
    • Chatham County Traffic Tickets

      Attorney Jeremy Cotten founded Cotten Law in 2012. He has worked with clients within and outside of the community and has personally resolved over 21,000 cases in criminal and traffic court. He relies ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Get My Drivers’ License Back Once It’s Been Suspended?

      The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, or DMV, can suspend your drivers’ license for a number of reasons, including the following: Speeding Reckless driving DWI Refusing to submit to a blood ...

      Read More
    • What if I Lost My Traffic Ticket?

      If you are issued a speeding ticket or citation for another traffic violation in North Carolina, the officer who stopped you will issue you a ticket at the time of the citation. The ticket will ...

      Read More
    • How to Find the Right Criminal Defense and Traffic Attorney

      Have you been accused of committing a crime in North Carolina? If so, an experienced North Carolina criminal defense attorney can make all the difference in the outcome of your case. Whether you’ve ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
  • FTA
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Get My Drivers’ License Back Once It’s Been Suspended?

      The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, or DMV, can suspend your drivers’ license for a number of reasons, including the following: Speeding Reckless driving DWI Refusing to submit to a blood ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • Penalties for Multiple DWI Charges in North Carolina

      If you’re facing more than one DWI charge, your defense will be much more complicated. North Carolina law provides little leeway for those with more than one DWI charge, so it is advisable to engage a ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • Penalties for Multiple DWI Charges in North Carolina

      If you’re facing more than one DWI charge, your defense will be much more complicated. North Carolina law provides little leeway for those with more than one DWI charge, so it is advisable to engage a ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Get My Drivers’ License Back Once It’s Been Suspended?

      The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, or DMV, can suspend your drivers’ license for a number of reasons, including the following: Speeding Reckless driving DWI Refusing to submit to a blood ...

      Read More
    • What if I Lost My Traffic Ticket?

      If you are issued a speeding ticket or citation for another traffic violation in North Carolina, the officer who stopped you will issue you a ticket at the time of the citation. The ticket will ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • Penalties for Multiple DWI Charges in North Carolina

      If you’re facing more than one DWI charge, your defense will be much more complicated. North Carolina law provides little leeway for those with more than one DWI charge, so it is advisable to engage a ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • How to Find the Right Criminal Defense and Traffic Attorney

      Have you been accused of committing a crime in North Carolina? If so, an experienced North Carolina criminal defense attorney can make all the difference in the outcome of your case. Whether you’ve ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • How to Find the Right Criminal Defense and Traffic Attorney

      Have you been accused of committing a crime in North Carolina? If so, an experienced North Carolina criminal defense attorney can make all the difference in the outcome of your case. Whether you’ve ...

      Read More
    • Manufacture and Delivery of Controlled Substances

      North Carolina treats drug crimes very seriously, and drug manufacturing, a felony-level offense, is no exception. While the penalties will vary depending on the type of drug and the amount ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
    • How a Driving While Impaired (DWI) Affects your Driving Privileges

      Everyone knows that DWIs impact your driving privileges, but few understand the severity of the restrictions – all of which can seriously complicate your personal and professional life. 30-Day License ...

      Read More
    • Chatham County Traffic Tickets

      Attorney Jeremy Cotten founded Cotten Law in 2012. He has worked with clients within and outside of the community and has personally resolved over 21,000 cases in criminal and traffic court. He relies ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Get My Drivers’ License Back Once It’s Been Suspended?

      The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, or DMV, can suspend your drivers’ license for a number of reasons, including the following: Speeding Reckless driving DWI Refusing to submit to a blood ...

      Read More
    • Does an Out-of-State Conviction Affect your North Carolina Driver's License?

      If you have been charged or convicted with a traffic offense outside the State of North Carolina, there may be cause for concern with how it can affect your North Carolina driver’s license. The truth ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • Concealed Weapons in North Carolina: The Basics

      In North Carolina, you have the right to keep and bear arms, and that includes carrying concealed weapons in specific situations. If you possess a concealed weapon without a permit, however (or with a ...

      Read More
    • How to Find the Right Criminal Defense and Traffic Attorney

      Have you been accused of committing a crime in North Carolina? If so, an experienced North Carolina criminal defense attorney can make all the difference in the outcome of your case. Whether you’ve ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Get My Drivers’ License Back Once It’s Been Suspended?

      The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, or DMV, can suspend your drivers’ license for a number of reasons, including the following: Speeding Reckless driving DWI Refusing to submit to a blood ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Get My Drivers’ License Back Once It’s Been Suspended?

      The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, or DMV, can suspend your drivers’ license for a number of reasons, including the following: Speeding Reckless driving DWI Refusing to submit to a blood ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Get My Drivers’ License Back Once It’s Been Suspended?

      The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, or DMV, can suspend your drivers’ license for a number of reasons, including the following: Speeding Reckless driving DWI Refusing to submit to a blood ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • What if I Lost My Traffic Ticket?

      If you are issued a speeding ticket or citation for another traffic violation in North Carolina, the officer who stopped you will issue you a ticket at the time of the citation. The ticket will ...

      Read More
    • Concealed Weapons in North Carolina: The Basics

      In North Carolina, you have the right to keep and bear arms, and that includes carrying concealed weapons in specific situations. If you possess a concealed weapon without a permit, however (or with a ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • Manufacture and Delivery of Controlled Substances

      North Carolina treats drug crimes very seriously, and drug manufacturing, a felony-level offense, is no exception. While the penalties will vary depending on the type of drug and the amount ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Get My Drivers’ License Back Once It’s Been Suspended?

      The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, or DMV, can suspend your drivers’ license for a number of reasons, including the following: Speeding Reckless driving DWI Refusing to submit to a blood ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Get My Drivers’ License Back Once It’s Been Suspended?

      The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, or DMV, can suspend your drivers’ license for a number of reasons, including the following: Speeding Reckless driving DWI Refusing to submit to a blood ...

      Read More
    • What if I Lost My Traffic Ticket?

      If you are issued a speeding ticket or citation for another traffic violation in North Carolina, the officer who stopped you will issue you a ticket at the time of the citation. The ticket will ...

      Read More
    • The Pros and Cons of Paying Traffic Tickets Online

      If you’ve ever received a speeding ticket in North Carolina, you likely know that you now have the option to pay your ticket online . However, before you do so, it’s critical to speak with an attorney ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Get My Drivers’ License Back Once It’s Been Suspended?

      The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles, or DMV, can suspend your drivers’ license for a number of reasons, including the following: Speeding Reckless driving DWI Refusing to submit to a blood ...

      Read More
    • What if I Lost My Traffic Ticket?

      If you are issued a speeding ticket or citation for another traffic violation in North Carolina, the officer who stopped you will issue you a ticket at the time of the citation. The ticket will ...

      Read More
    • Texting While Driving - Distracted Driving in North Carolina

      Of the many different traffic offenses and citations and written in North Carolina, none is arguably more dangerous than texting while driving or other wise being distracted while driving. Of the more ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • Penalties for Multiple DWI Charges in North Carolina

      If you’re facing more than one DWI charge, your defense will be much more complicated. North Carolina law provides little leeway for those with more than one DWI charge, so it is advisable to engage a ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • Penalties for Multiple DWI Charges in North Carolina

      If you’re facing more than one DWI charge, your defense will be much more complicated. North Carolina law provides little leeway for those with more than one DWI charge, so it is advisable to engage a ...

      Read More
    • What Are the Consequences of Reckless Driving?

      Reckless driving is classified as a Class 2 Misdemeanor, subjecting you to penalties including up to 60 days in jail and fines of up to $1,000. You may also gain four points on your driver’s license, ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More
    • Penalties for Multiple DWI Charges in North Carolina

      If you’re facing more than one DWI charge, your defense will be much more complicated. North Carolina law provides little leeway for those with more than one DWI charge, so it is advisable to engage a ...

      Read More
    • How Can I Expunge My Record?

      To start the process, you will need to file a petition in the Wake County Courthouse or where your charge originated. Keep in mind that when you look for the applicable form to file, there will be ...

      Read More